Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

25th Annual Capriccio Festival of the Arts

Mon, Sep 7, 2015 - Sun, Sep 20, 2015

Capriccio

Capriccio: “a musical composition in free form, usually lively in tempo and brilliant in style.” The word also represents Ogunquit’s town-wide Festival of the Arts, this year celebrating its 25th anniversary.

Coordinated by Ogunquit Performing Arts, an expanded Festival is planned, occurring September 7th through September 20th, throughout Ogunquit. Participants will include the major arts organizations in town, churches, art galleries, service organizations and local businesses. Events will include concerts, new exhibits and receptions, historical look-backs, special tours of theatres and art galleries, and the art of kite-flying.

Capriccio Calendar of Events:

Sunday, Sept. 6:

7:00 pm: LABOR DAY CONCERT, Ogunquit Baptist Church, various artists

Friday, Sept. 11:

8:00 pm: Humorist TIM SAMPLE, Ogunquit Performing Arts, Dunaway Center

Saturday, Sept 12:

9 am to 2 pm, CAPRICCIO FESTIVAL OF KITES, Ogunquit Beach
presented by  Ogunquit Camera Shop, Ogunquit Rotary Club, Kennebunk Savings Bank, Town of   Ogunquit

2 – 4 pm HISTORIC AFTERNOON TEA, Ogunquit Heritage Museum

5 – 7:30 pm FALL EXHIBITIONS GALA RECEPTION, Barn Gallery

8:00 pm Jazz pianist PAUL SULLIVAN, Ogunquit Performing Arts, Dunaway Center

Tuesday, Sept. 15:

MILLION DOLLAR QUARTET, Special $25 ticket price for Capriccio’s 25th, Ogunquit Playhouse
(Restrictions and limitations apply. See website for specific information.)

Backstage Playhouse Tours Available: Friday, Sept 11 at 11 am; Sunday, Sept 13 at 10:30 am; Friday, Sept 18 at 11 am.

Thursday, Sept. 17:

8 pm:   HARRY LANGDON SILENT COMEDY, Leavitt Theatre  
Tours of the Leavitt available Friday, Sept 18 at 6:30 pm

Saturday, Sept 19:

10 am – 5 pm: CAPRICCIO DAY AT THE MUSEUM, Ogunquit Museum of American Art,
Special Admission Discount, 2 for the price of 1

11 am to 5 pm: OPEN HOUSE AT THE GALLERIES, maps available at any art gallery

Details

Start:
Mon, Sep 7, 2015
End:
Sun, Sep 20, 2015
Event Category:
Powered by Tempera & WordPress.